SO...........

So…Tyffany Cortez-Awake In Peace

I usually take this time to rant about what’s going on in the country or in the world that we live in. None of that today. I usually don’t talk about my personal, personal life in my blogs. But today is real different. On May 2, 2012, I lost a friend, Tyffany Cortez. Ironically, she passed away on the day she was born. I will always remember this young woman who always stood up for what she believed in, be it right or be it wrong. She was always in pursuit of learning everything about something that she could. When she was thinking of going into management, she would try to pluck every inch of information that she could so that she could be the best at what she did. The woman also had a bottomless pit.(smile) This girl could eat! I would call her Scavenger because when myself and the other managers were having lunch and we all got full, there was Tyff. Getting the leftovers (smile) She was a loving wife and mother to 3 beautiful children. My memories of Tyff will always be great. It doesn’t matter what took her from us. What matters is the great memories that we all, that knew her personally, she left behind for us all to cherish. I don’t say good-bye, I say see ya later. So see ya Tyff. I know you’re up in heaven asking God a lot of questions on how everything works in your new home. I love you and you will be missed.

 

2 thoughts on “So…Tyffany Cortez-Awake In Peace

Leave a Reply

