commentary

HYFR Award

Back in June I broke out the inaugural Hell Yeah, Freaking Right Award. The 1st winner of this prestigious award went to my man Illinois Rep Mike Bost with this classic

This time, the HYFR trophy goes to the 1st woman to win this award and it goes to MSNBC’s host Melissa Harris-Perry. She was talking to 2 Repubs about class mobility. When panelist Monica Mehta said it was being risky to have money and small business, Melissa went there.

Monica Mehta looked like she was thinking ‘Oh shit, I’m about to get my ass kicked and the people I’m defending aren’t going to come save me!’ Harris-Perry went in and I loved it. Just awesome! So here you go Melissa Harris-Perry.

Congratulations on your accomplishment! Keep up the great work!!!!

ss4d

3 thoughts on “HYFR Award

    • Ms. Chris!!!! Oh how I have missed you beautiful lady!!!! Oh how I have missed your writing!!! I saw the post that you were going all retirement on me, but I understand you have to do what you have to do. I must say that when I sit down at my computer to write a piece, (despite all my missed proofreading typos :@) ) You, Amaya, Dugutigui, give me so much inspiration. I love your guys feedback and I cherish every time you guys read my post. (despite the typos :@) ) So I just want to say thank you for not only being a great inspiration, but being a great blogfriend, and I person I can truly call my friend. I know this won’t be the last time we speak. But i just had to get that off my chest. So thank you, thank you, thank you!!

      • Awww, thank you – and I’ve missed you too my friend! I just got done posting something, which I wish I had time to do more often. But It’s good to see you and my other blogging buddies keeping the faith out here! Believe me, I am not interested in disappearing, but it’s been hard to find a balance with so much going on. And with the election around the corner I’ve been busier than ever! I hope you know I appreciate your kind words, and the interest you’ve shown in my words in the past. And I know you’ll be here keeping people from being ignorant, so thank you for that too! With any luck I’ll have more time to read and write around here before too long. Take care and all the best to you till I’m back next time! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

