commentary

The Portrait Of A Cantankerous Old Coot

Last week we saw

Clint Eastwood pull this “talking to Obama” chair stunt out of his ass at the RNC. He kept quiet about it. And rightfully so. It was a train wreck that was steeped in biased rhetoric. But not only that. It made him look like a senile cantankerous old coot.  His act seems to have played out before. At home. On set at a movie. Wherever there was an empty chair, he was talking to it. I think he even gets a kick out of this stupid

Eastwooding thing. I thought Clint had done what he wanted to do and he was going to just ride into the sunset and just relax. Well, he proved me wrong when today Clint Eastwood came out with an interview for a small newspaper talking about the RNC. He said

President  Obama is the greatest hoax ever perpetrated on the American people. Romney and Ryan would do a much better job running the country, and that’s what everybody needs to know. I may have irritated a lot of the lefties, but I was aiming for people in the middle.”

He then goes on the say that the media is for the left and they would have attacked anything he had to say. He then says

“I really don’t know how to give a traditional public address. That’s what happens when you don’t have a written-out speech.”

He went on to say that he had promised to say all nice things about Mitt Romney and that they couldn’t vet his speech.

They vet most of the people, but I told them,  You can’t do that with me, because I don’t know what I’m going to say. I didn’t make up my mind exactly what I was going to say until I said it.”

He then went on to explain how the stool got on stage in the 1st place

“There was a stool there, and some fella kept asking me if I wanted to sit down. When I saw the stool sitting there, it gave me the idea. I’ll just put the stool out there, and I’ll talk to Mr. Obama and ask him why he didn’t keep all of the promises he made to everybody.”

Well Dirty Harry, here’s a news flash for you. No one really gives a damn about what you have to say now because you took that away from yourself when you started talking to an empty stool. The president isn’t the biggest hoax perpetuated. That distinction belongs to you Josie Wales. To say you were aiming for people in the middle is an out-and-out lie. It’s bad when you lie to me, but it’s even worse when you lie to yourself. The only middle you were aiming for was your middle finger to an invisible Obama, that we all know, except for you, doesn’t really exist. The thing was that you thought people were going to like you because you are Clint Eastwood aka Dirty Harry, Million Dollar Baby, Gran Torino, all the movie characters that you played. You thought you could just stroll in and just with your mere presence, people would just say ‘OK, Clint thinks Romney is cool, so we’ll vote for him.’ That’s not what happened Sperm Donor (he has 7 kids by 5 different women). What you did was take the shine of Nit Mitt and put a little on yourself. What you fail to realize is that people see the bullshit that you are trying so hard for people to understand. You come across as a cantankerous old coot who doesn’t know when to let the younger generation take over and lead. You want all your moment of glory for YOU and not for the moment of glory for the COUNTRY you tried your best to convey to everyone. We all know you’re going to vote for Nit Mitt, but do yourself a favor. Vote yourself out of the spotlight. And with the quickness before you’re remembered for not your acting resume, but your bad RNC comedy audition.

4 thoughts on “The Portrait Of A Cantankerous Old Coot

  1. I wonder if Old Fart Clint has anything to say about the new trend among cracker-ass bigots…have you seen people in TX and VA actually lynching empty chairs now, as an anti-Obama protest?? We have Eastwood to thank for that bullshit, I suppose. I swear to God, there is NOTHING that the far-right wingnuts in this country can’t make worse when they try real hard. Eastwood talking to an empty chair representing Obama? Bad. People hanging empty chairs from trees to symbolize the hanging of our president…way, WAAAAY worse. I am disgusted and if Eastwood has any balls at all, he’ll come out and say something against this sort of shit. I doubt it though.

    • No I didn’t know that! Clint came out of his face saying that Romney knew what they were getting when they asked him to speak and that they were stupid to ask him to speak in the 1st place. Really? No way! I need for Josie Wales to just stick to acting, hang out with his wife on her god awful reality show, and leave the politics to someone else because clearly, its not for him. And speaking of politics, how was it seeing President Obama? What were your impressions and takeaways

Leave a Reply

