commentary

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You (You’re Far Too Kind)

It took me a while to think about what my 1st piece on my new blog, SoftSpot4Dummies, was going to be about. It had to some thing with impact. Then fortunately for me, but unfortunate for others, the passing of

Whitney Houston and her subsequent funeral (Not The “In” Thing-Febuary 2012)became my introduction and my coming out party to the blogosphere. Nothing is more rewarding or telling than your 1st piece. But since that 1st piece, we have discussed many things in politics (Presidential Debates-Tale Of The Tape-September-2012), pop culture(Stop Production-10 Reality shows that need to shut it down-April 2012), dabbled into sports a little(A Ski Mask And A Gun-July 2012), some personal things(Awake In Peace-May 2012), and I have introduced you to some people you may not know(The Desperate Chick-May 2012). Now on this 100th post from the Softie, I just want to give a standing ovation and a big Thank You to each and every one of you all who has supported this blog. Without you, there is no me nor this blog. I appreciate all the comments, compliments, and over looking my typos. I especially want to thank all my blogfriends who have support SoftSpot4Dummies over all this time. You all mean the world to me and I appreciate each and every one of you. I really also want to thank the love of my live, my wife Anetra who has been my biggest cheerleader and supporter during these 100 post. I thank you and I love you very much. Which leads me into this announcement. I have been thinking of expanding the empire. So, the announcement is that the SoftSpot4Dummies “brand” is expanding out. That means that SoftSpot4Dummies will be sponsoring a new blog. It’s called From The Friend Box. This blog will deal with issues pertaining to things in the relationship department. No topic or question is off-limits. We want to hear from you. So there is an email address you may send your relationship questions or have a topic that you want us to write about. That address is:

fromthefriendbox@gmail.com

I think From The Friend Box is going to be an awesome blog site. I think it will give men and women better perspective on how to deal with their relationships in a very healthy and productive way. I also think it will give an honest insight on both sexes. It going to be awesome. The blog will be up and running by the 1st part of next week and I can’t wait. Once again everyone, thank you for the love and support of the SoftSpot4Dummies blog site. See ya at the next hundred.

ss4d

2 thoughts on “Thank You, Thank You, Thank You (You’re Far Too Kind)

  1. Huh, how did I miss this post? Sorry I just saw it, but the new relationships blog sounds like an interesting idea. I will tune in when you have it up and running! And (belated) congrats on your 100th post, too! Keep up the awesome work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

